Gwent: The Witcher Card Game Technical Beta starts on PS4 today

Gwent: The Witcher Card Game Technical Beta starts on PS4 today

CD Project Red’s 2015 Title The Witcher 3: Wile Hunt featured a card game that got a lot of attention and love from the community of players. Reception of the card game “Gwent” was so high that CD Project Red came out and announced that it was working on a standalone card game with multiplayer feature as The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt was a completely single player experience with no multiplayer mode.

CD Project Red has now revealed that Gwent The Witcher Card Game will have its first technical beta for PlayStation 4 platform starting from 31st of March (10 a.m PT / 1 p.m. ET / 19:00 CEST) to 3rd of April (12:00am PT/ 3:00am ET/ 9:00 CEST) in Africa, Europe, and North America. The game itself is multi-platform with release scheduled for PC, XBOX One, and PS4 as of now. During the technical beta, players will have the ability to create their Gwent card decks, play tutorial, and take part in online casual matches of Gwent.

The Technical Beta of Gwent card game is not a closed one and anyone belonging to the aforementioned regions on PSN can download Gwent: The Witcher Card Game Technical Beta on PlayStation Store and play the beta version. Another thing to note is that PS4 players do not need to PS Plus subscription to take part in technical beta. CD Project Red has announced that the install size for this game is approximately 3GB on PS4.

Download link for PSN Europe

Download link for PSN North America

A Reddit user Adef25 created real-life Gwent card sets. 

A Reddit user Adef25 created real-life Gwent card sets. 

Persona 5 - All DLC launch schedule and price listed for English version

Persona 5 - All DLC launch schedule and price listed for English version

Sony announced PlayStation Plus free games for April 2017

Sony announced PlayStation Plus free games for April 2017